Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: US1photo.com - HV20 for $745.00

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2

    Default US1photo.com - HV20 for $745.00

    US1photo.com has HV20 for $745.00 @

    http://www.us1photo.com/catalog/prod...oducts_id=2293

    I checked their reseller ratings and they seem to be fine. They also claim to be authorized canon dealer. Is this a reliable online retailer to buy from? Seems to be a good price.

  2. #2
    Valued Member Richard Bock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    california and new york
    Posts
    35

    Default US1-photo

    they got an excellent rating on this site

    http://www.resellerratings.com/store/US1Camera

    I'm thinking of ordering from them as well now.

  3. #3
    Valued Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    46

    Default

    anyone do this? sounds like a good deal.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    12

    Default I am in agreement but

    who will be the first to order???

    That extended warranty sounds too good to be true, anyone look into it?

    And finally, are any of their package deals worth getting?


  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2

    Default

    I just placed an order online. I will let you know the updates.

  6. #6
    Valued Member Richard Bock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    california and new york
    Posts
    35

    Default another order with US photo

    I also placed an order online. I felt that although the price was 30 clams higher than buy.com, this company USphoto has an almost impeccable record and a 9.6 rating with customer satisfaction. Will post when camera arrives in a week or so.

    http://richardbockfilms.blogspot.com/
    Last edited by Richard Bock; 2007 November 15th at 10:02.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Ok, my post didn't show up so I'll try again...

    Here is a link to a picture of the actual Store Front of US1Camera
    CLICK ME TO SEE THE PICTURE

    If this becomes a double post I appologize...

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    26

    Default

    I wouldnt trust this site~ when you check reseller ratings.. Notice how all the positive reviews are short and brief.. these Brooklyn Jewish bait and switch companies are known to bombard seller ratings sites. Also notice the layout of the page.. its always the same stupid warranty packages and lense kits etc. Also when u check reseller ratings.com just check the negative reviews.. you will notice the same complaints of bait and switch tactics these stupid companies use. I say its not worth the risk~

  9. #9
    Valued Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    69

    Default

    This site worked flawlessly for me, i bought my HV20 from them about 1 month ago, ordered it with a tripod and 4 yr warrentee. Ground Shipping. I live upstate NY, but it came 2 days after i ordered even with 7-9 day shipping. Real legit site

  10. #10
    Valued Member Richard Bock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    california and new york
    Posts
    35

    Default

    my camera ordered today was shipped today from usphoto. they called to verify my card and if it was yours truly who ordered the camera online. they were courteous tried to make a little sale on tape and batteries. (actually their prices arent scandalous) hey why not? they're in business. not pushy at all. when i told them 'just the camera' they were polite and courteous. and gave up on that idea pronto. As for Jewish brooklyn bait and switch, hey i'm Jewish and from Brooklyn. so what? i like buying from the Jews, they're good people, most of em. so are the iranians and blacks and latinos and arabs and whites and all sorts o' folks. its the dishonest ones you gotta look out for.

    by the way the picture showed of the usphoto site. what the heck is wrong with that storefront? this is new york everybody, the top of the heap. its crowded. lets not get alarmist. again i will post here when i get my camera delivered in 10 days and I'm sure it'll be fine.

    http://richardbockfilms.blogspot.com/

  11. #11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by momobond View Post
    .. these Brooklyn Jewish bait and switch companies are known to bombard seller ratings sites.
    So, it's only the Brooklyn Jewish companies that are a problem? I guess the Brooklyn gentile companies are A-OK...? (heavy sarcasm)

  12. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    26

    Default

    People people I dont want this to turn into a racial/cultural thing.. i have nothing against jewish people~ my wife is jewish. I'm just saying that all these bait and switch companies from bklyn are owned and ran by jewish folks.

  13. #13

    Default

    Maybe, but the only company I know is owned by Jews is B&H...and they've got a pretty good reputation, last time I checked.

  14. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Not that there is anything wrong with that.
    Of course not, I have lots of gay friends.
    My father is gay.....

    Sorry, but reading this posts actually made me laugh and reminded me of Seinfeld...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •