PDA

View Full Version : Just ordered a Canon WD-H43



Michael Hackney
2007 June 2nd, 02:23
Ordered from Amazon, since it didn't say it wasn't in stock. Got 2 day delivery option, but now when I look at my email it says that the Delivery estimate: June 18, 2007 - June 26, 2007. Ok... does that mean it's not in stock.. I'll call them tomorrow during business hours, but if not in stock, then I'll look elsewhere to purchase, any ideas on where to get that are currently in stock?

joseph soriano
2007 June 2nd, 02:39
i just looked at this about an hour ago and it said 1-3 weeks. i'm still waiting for mine from video direct. it says in stock on their site but in actuality it's been on back order and they ship them as they receive them.

Lunchbox
2007 June 2nd, 02:44
How much you are paying? I just looked it said $230. Seems high

joseph soriano
2007 June 2nd, 02:46
How much you are paying? I just looked it said $230. Seems high


supply and demand...if they had it in stock i would've bought it...:hv20-smilie77:

Michael Hackney
2007 June 2nd, 03:43
I just noticed that about Video Direct. I may just cancel with Amazon and order from them, if neither is gonna get here soon, because I'll save money with Video Direct anyways..

retired26
2007 June 2nd, 09:03
I ordered mine 3 weeks ago from videodirect when it said they had them in stock. After a week I called them to see if it shipped. The guy said they are not in stock but were receiving some in a week. That was 2 weeks ago and I still don't have it. I told them they shouldn't show it in stock if they don't have it. He said their computer system wasn't set up to handle inventory control that way. He was nice so I didn't cancel. I did order a monopod from them and did get that. They don't send out shipping e-mails or tracking info, so you get it when you get it.

joseph soriano
2007 June 2nd, 10:13
same response as you retired. just called early this week and they said they were expecting them in early june. video direct seems like one of those shady brooklyn shops but in actuality they're legit. a few people have already received their wide angle from them. just takes patience. i'm keeping my order w/ them until i find another place w/ it in stock.

24Peter
2007 June 2nd, 20:51
same response as you retired. just called early this week and they said they were expecting them in early june. video direct seems like one of those shady brooklyn shops but in actuality they're legit. a few people have already received their wide angle from them. just takes patience. i'm keeping my order w/ them until i find another place w/ it in stock.

I got my HV20 and WD-H43 from VideoDirect. They're not shady. But they are slow. In both cases the prices were good enough for me to wait.

joseph soriano
2007 June 2nd, 22:46
I got my HV20 and WD-H43 from VideoDirect. They're not shady. But they are slow. In both cases the prices were good enough for me to wait.

no, not shady at all. talked to them a few times and are very helpful and polite. ordered in mid May so hopefully soon.

Olphus
2007 June 2nd, 23:45
newworldvideodirect.com has it for $189 (tax??). Even though they have high ratings i can't tell if I should buy it from them.
or
Should I buy from VideoDirect and not take free shipping - would that put ahead of the line??
I need it fast cause I will be be leaving in 3-4 week and will be away for four months.

http://www.newworldvideodirect.com/productdetail.asp?productid=2668&gclid=CPKY75r1vowCFQtkYQod2TynXw
http://www.resellerratings.com/seller4804-p4-s1-d1.html

Mal
2007 June 3rd, 00:07
I actually placed an order with NWVD but they promtly called me to let me know it's backordered, and refunded the money.

The thing is just not available anywhere right now.

Should show up in about 10 days or so from what I can tell...

retired26
2007 June 5th, 09:31
I need mine as well pretty quick cause I will be going to Alaska and wanted to use it. Still back ordered from videodirect. I guess I should call them.
Again they never e-mail to tell you they shipped anything or not. There is one more place you guys can try, it's PITMAN Photo in Miami. Check the internet for their number. They are legit. They have a big store in Miami but don't sell online. Their prices are usually as good as NY. I have purchased from them before. I am third on a list for the WD-H43. I didn't ask the price but from past experience they are in line with most sellers. They will call you when they get the lens to see if you still want it.

John