View Full Version : $659!!!
harshvfx
2007 October 17th, 16:42
http://www.86photovideo.com/products.asp?dept_id=&product_id=17842&show=accessories
This isn't like the other sites that sale you the camera in pieces, this is exactly what you get from the store brand new in the box. Comes with all accessories as well.
sp8ce07
2007 October 17th, 17:21
not enough reseller ratings to prove trustworthy. I would clear it from the forums unless a brave soul is willing.
Erik Bien
2007 October 17th, 17:24
Be very wary of big discounts from Brooklyn camera shops (http://donwiss.com/pictures/brooklynstores/). They go in and out of business like nobody's business.
They have a whopping ONE customer review at Reseller Ratings (http://www.resellerratings.com/store/86th_Street_Photo_Video), probably a plant (as, indeed, the post above probably is).
The way it usually works is you order the camera for the impossibly low price, then a sales rep calls and offers you an "accessories package" with a bunch of low-quality, overpriced filters, tripod, camera bag, etc. If you won't go for the accessories the camera will suddenly be "out of stock" or "unavailable."
CAVEAT EMPTOR, people! :hv20-smilie68:
dr jones
2007 October 17th, 18:53
scam.
they say it's $440 off... that's a sure sign right there.
no one sells a camcorder at 40% off when all other places barely sell it for 5% off, if even that.
Ten Ounce
2007 October 17th, 19:08
scam.
they say it's $440 off... that's a sure sign right there.
no one sells a camcorder at 40% off when all other places barely sell it for 5% off, if even that.
I think nowadays people can pretty much assume that this is the way NY/Miami retailers do business when it comes to cameras/camcorders. It's been like that for as long as I've been in business (7 years that I personally have seen this happening) and I don't see it changing anytime soon.
maz1989
2007 October 20th, 10:35
any website with a women with a headset on in their top banner is a scam!
maz1989
2007 October 20th, 10:37
and their open on sundays!!!!! ATHEISTS!!!!
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.