View Full Version : Prices for the XH-A1 seem too good to be true. What gives?
dtjohns1
2009 July 25th, 14:20
LINKS REMOVED BY ADMIN: no need to advertise scum-suckers here.
(http://www.elitecamcorders.com/ProductDetails.asp?ProductCode=CNXHA1&CartID=1)
Hunterr
2009 July 25th, 17:25
You tell me: $300 for a 3 piece filter kit.
Something smells fishy.
-Hunter
Rambo
2009 July 25th, 20:45
DANGER: BINGO CAMERAS aka bingocameras IS A BAIT AND SWITCH OPERATION
http://thoughts-of-dave.blogspot.com/2009/03/danger-bingo-cameras-aka-bingocameras.html
Cheers Rambo
dtjohns1
2009 July 25th, 20:56
What about elitecamcorders.com?
Rambo
2009 July 25th, 21:06
Tuesday, July 14, 2009
Still Committing Bait and Switch: Elite Camcorders aka OnTimeDigital
http://thoughts-of-dave.blogspot.com/2009/07/still-committing-bait-and-switch-elite.html
Rambo
Duke
2009 July 25th, 21:59
Always check
http://www.resellerratings.com/
Distortedrumble
2009 July 26th, 16:05
$2500-$2800 used is about normal if its used and at 2800 or so, it better have a couple batteries, bag, memory card and some tapes
Lunchbox
2009 July 26th, 19:04
If it's too good to be true, it's probably is.
dWyZaK
2009 July 27th, 09:35
Its called a 'bait and upgrade' scam or summit like that.
They'll take your order then phone your to try and persuade you to upgrade parts and buy warranties etc, and if you don't they'll cancel your order saying the stock was faulty or some such excuse.
Avoid these no-name retailers like the plague.
Lunchbox
2009 July 27th, 11:35
You can read more about this here
http://www.hv20.com/showthread.php?t=112
LOGOS PATHOS ETHOS
2009 July 27th, 11:40
dayum I hate SOBs like those !
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.