PDA

View Full Version : Vegas Slow Motion



jimsaa
2007 September 10th, 00:12
Quick clip of grandson running...did a left mouse button drag of the right edge of the clip while holding down the control key.

http://hv20.info/yopu/slo_mo.wmv

indyscott
2007 September 10th, 10:05
That's awesome, they are so little.

Scott

Jake Ironshirt
2007 September 10th, 11:49
Quick clip of grandson running...did a left mouse button drag of the right edge of the clip while holding down the control key.

http://hv20.info/yopu/slo_mo.wmv

Tha was very smooth and even. What version of Vegas was that done with? New guy question...was that done in the time line? Any time is a good time to be a grand parent...I have eight.
Thanks

24Peter
2007 September 10th, 14:01
Cute kids! (Too bad we missed the fall at the end :hv20-smilie84:) So was that 60i with "smart resample"?

jimsaa
2007 September 11th, 15:56
I'm using Vegas Movie Studio Platinum 8.0....I did the slo mo effect in the timeline....60i with Smart resample

twoneil
2007 September 11th, 16:23
Is there an equivalent in Adobe Premiere Pro?? (just Pro 1.5)

Jake Ironshirt
2007 September 11th, 17:49
I'm using Vegas Movie Studio Platinum 8.0....I did the slo mo effect in the timeline....60i with Smart resample

Thank you I appreciate that...is it possible with your Vegas 8 software to take a 30 second clip and and select the first 4 seconds as slow motion and than the next 15 seconds as real time and than the last 11 seconds in fast motion?
Thanks again

Goose
2007 September 11th, 18:21
yes you can do some cool stuff with velocity envelopes

Is this the kind of thing you mean? I did this from some old HV10 footage I took back last year.

http://hv20.info/yopu/Vel Env.wmv

Jake Ironshirt
2007 September 12th, 11:26
yes you can do some cool stuff with velocity envelopes

Is this the kind of thing you mean? I did this from some old HV10 footage I took back last year.

http://hv20.info/yopu/Vel Env.wmv

Kinda sorta like that...I would like to film 30-40 seconds of a speedway race and start off with normal motion than go 5 seconds to slow motion and than a few seconds to fast motion than back normal motion. If Vegas 8 Platinum can do all that within a selected clip I'll add it to my get list.

jimsaa
2007 September 12th, 13:00
Thank you I appreciate that...is it possible with your Vegas 8 software to take a 30 second clip and and select the first 4 seconds as slow motion and than the next 15 seconds as real time and than the last 11 seconds in fast motion?
Thanks again

Yes...you could mark/split a clip at two places for example resulting in three clips. Left mouse drag the right edge of the first clip to the left, left mouse drag the right edge of the second clip to the right and left mouse drag the right edge of the third clip to the left. Now you've got fast - slow - fast. Also need to hold down the control key while dragging...

Jake Ironshirt
2007 September 13th, 14:30
Yes...you could mark/split a clip at two places for example resulting in three clips. Left mouse drag the right edge of the first clip to the left, left mouse drag the right edge of the second clip to the right and left mouse drag the right edge of the third clip to the left. Now you've got fast - slow - fast.

That's exactly what I want to do! And thank you for explaining how it works.

threadhanger
2007 September 13th, 15:05
What is Smart resample?

jimsaa
2007 September 13th, 18:39
What is Smart resample?

I've never changed the setting and as with most things, I don't have a clue what it does.